Apollo

Miss Labreize
Achievement Leader
labreize.c@welearn365.com
Miss Hicks
Student Welfare Leader
hicks.l@welearn365.com

Fortune

Mr Phelan
Achievement Leader
phelan.d@welearn365.com
Miss Ranger
Student Welfare Leader
ranger.j@welearn365.com

Parents and Carers

At The Avon Valley School and Performing Arts College we believe that parental support can have a huge impact upon a student's academic success. On this page you will find some useful tips and resources that your child can use to help them prepare for their exams.

Tips for revision planning:

  • work out an overall revision timetable dedicating some time for each subject
  • break revision time into small chunks, hour-long sessions with short breaks at the end of each session often work well
  • make sure your child has all the essential books and materials
  • condense notes onto postcards to act as revision prompts
  • buy new stationery, highlighters and pens to make revision more interesting
  • go through school/revision notes with your child or listen while they revise a topic
  • ask your child questions to help develop their understanding

If you have any concerns about your child’s progress please contact their Achievement Leader

Year 11 GCSE Course Booklet

The information in this booklet is relevant to parents and students who are in Year 11 during the academic year 2015/16.

This booklet has been created to help students revise and learn at home in preparation for their GCSE exams. It also aims to empower parents when supporting their children, by providing the specification and information about the content for each course.

Download the booklet here.

Revision Techniques

For many students success in their GCSE exams is reliant on thorough revision and preparation. It is, therefore, important that your child engages and spends time revising on a regular basis. To find out about different revision techniques click here.

Garrick

Mr Owen
Achievement Leader
owen.m3@welearn365.com
Mr Herring
Student Welfare Leader
herring.p1@welearn365.com

Phoenix

Mrs Owen
Achievement Leader
owen.l5@welearn365.com
Mr Cunningham
Student Welfare Leader
cunningham.n1@welearn365.com