Social Studies Faculty

The Social Studies faculty is made up of a range of different departments that work together to deliver a well rounded and exciting curriculum to encourage individuals to have a developing understanding and awareness of themselves, their world and the people and society around them.

We deliver a skills based curriculum at KS3 which build both knowledge and skills to prepare our students to then pursue any of these subject areas at KS4.

Within the faculty we deliver GCSE History, GCSE Geography, GCSE RE, GCSE Humanities and Public Services.

Social Studies Staff

 Miss K Collins

Faculty Leader and Subject Leader of Geography.
collins.k1@welearn365.com

Miss K Waudby

Subject Leader of Religious Education (RE) and Personal Social Health Education (PSHE)
waudby.k@welearn365.com

Mrs B Nsong

Subject Leader of Sociology
nsong-fonge.b@welearn365.com

Miss J Mortimer

Subject Leader of Vocational Studies.
mortimer.j@welearn365.com

Mr D Walden

Deputy Headteacher
walden.d@welearn365.com

Mr G Bonser

Assistant Headteacher
bonser.g2@welearn365.com

Mrs L Owen

Achievement Leader - Phoenix House
owen.l5@welearn365.com

Mr R Acworth

Teacher of Religious Education (RE) and Personal Social Health Education (PSHE)
acworth.r@welearn365.com

Mr S Phillips

Teacher of History
phillips.s1@welearn365.com

Ms Z O'Connor

Teacher of RE
oconnor.z@welearn365.com

Ms G Adamou

Clerical Support
adamou.g@welearn365.com