Business & Computing Faculty

Avon Valley School students in key stage three study Computing and have two one hour lessons per fortnight. In key stage four students can opt to study GCSE's in Business, Computer Science and ICT. Uptake of these subjects in upper school has always been high due to students understanding the importance of the subject and the history good academic results.

The faculty has five computer suites with thirty student work stations in each. The faculty is always looking to enrich students education outside of the classroom and has carried out numerous trips. The most notable of these saw forty Year 11 students visit Frankfurt in Germany to develop, enhance their knowledge and experiences in Business & Computing.

As a Faculty we will provide an engaging curriculum that enables our students to gain valuable skills and knowledge. This coupled with inspirational teaching will allow students to achieve qualifications that will progress them to future aspirations.

Business & Computing Staff

Mr M Gospel

Faculty Leader and Teacher of Business Studies
gospel.m@welearn365.com

Mrs B Nsong

Subject Leader of Computing
nsong-fonge.b@welearn365.com

Mr L Hawkins

Teacher of Computing
hawkins.l2@welearn365.com

Mrs C Gore

Teacher of Computing and ICT
gore.c@welearn365.com

Mr Phelan

Teacher of Computing and ICT
phelan.d@welearn365.com

Mrs A Pryor

Teacher of Computing and ICT
pryor.a@welearn365.com

Mrs D Jones

Teacher of Computing
jones.d6@welearn365.com

Mr M Owen

Subject Leader of Film Studies and Media Studies
owen.m3@welearn365.com