Apollo

Miss Labreize
Achievement Leader
clabreize@avonvalleyschool.uk
Miss Hicks
Student Welfare Leader
lhicks@avonvalleyschool.uk

Fortune

Mr Phelan
Achievement Leader
dphelan@avonvalleyschool.uk
Mr Cunningham
Student Welfare Leader
ncunningham@avonvalleyschool.uk

Progress & Reports

Progress Checks
Each term a ‘Progress Check’ is produced for every student. The Progress Check aims to give parents and carers a snapshot of the student’s performance and allows progress to be monitored over time. Parents and carers can access the progress check document via the SIMS Parent app.

The Progress Check may include:

Professional Prediction – This indicates the level or grade the student is currently attaining
Progress Assessment - A indication of whether a students is making progress above, below or at the expected level.
Approach to Learning/Homework – Grades as Outstanding, Very Good, Good, Improvement Required, Concerns, Serious Concerns.
End of Year Target Grade – An aspirational target derived from Fischer Family Trust (FFT) data which provided estimates for student performance.
Attendance - The students current attendance level given as a percentage

Please note the data captured may vary depending on the term and year group.

Pre-Public Exam (PPE) Results
Pre-Public Examinations are formal assessments for Year 11 conducted internally under exam conditions. Following a series of Pre-Public Exam students receive their results in a process that simulates GCSE results day.

Meetings with Parents
Parents’ Evenings -  Held once per year for each year group. All appointments are five minutes and are made via an online booking system. To access the booking system click here.

Year 7 Tutor Evening - Held early in the Autumn Term to give parents and carers of Year 7 students the opportunity to speak with their child's tutor.

Year 11 Mentor Events -  Provides an opportunity for the parents, and carers, of mentored students to meet their child’s mentor.

Parents and carers are welcome to visit the school to meet with staff, providing an appointment has been made. Contact with staff can also be made via email or telephone.

 

Garrick

Mr Owen
Achievement Leader
mowen@avonvalleyschool.uk
Mr Herring
Student Welfare Leader
pherring@avonvalleyschool.uk

 

Phoenix

Mrs Owen
Achievement Leader
lowen@avonvalleyschool.uk
Miss Ranger
Student Welfare Leader
jranger@avonvalleyschool.uk