Apollo

Miss Labreize
Achievement Leader
labreize.c@welearn365.com
Miss Hicks
Student Welfare Leader
hicks.l@welearn365.com

Fortune

Mr Phelan
Achievement Leader
phelan.d@welearn365.com
Miss Ranger
Student Welfare Leader
ranger.j@welearn365.com

Student Support

We are proud of our ability to cater for each student as an individual, and we have an excellent record of meeting a wide variety of academic and social needs, ensuring all students are pushed to reach the highest possible academic achievements from the outset through to when they leave us at age 16. The Avon Valley School also places great value in encouraging all students to participate in the many social, cultural and sporting clubs, performances and activities that we offer. We believe that this encourages good social skills and the development of lifelong learners.

Every student at The Avon Valley School belongs to a tutor group, which in turn belongs to one of four houses. This structure means that every student is known by, and receives support from, a tutor, Student Welfare Leader and Achievement Leader.

In addition, students also have access to our Student Services Desk, Attendance Office, and Medical Room which is staffed by our Health Care Assistant.

Garrick

Mr Owen
Achievement Leader
owen.m3@welearn365.com
Mr Herring
Student Welfare Leader
herring.p1@welearn365.com

Phoenix

Mrs Owen
Achievement Leader
owen.l5@welearn365.com
Mr Cunningham
Student Welfare Leader
cunningham.n1@welearn365.com

Student Services

Opening Times

Monday - Friday


8.15 - 9.10am
10.10 -10.25am
12.25pm - 1.00pm
3.05pm - 4.00pm

You can purchase consumables such as ties, badges, stationery items and scientific calculators.